DSTV has become a joke

So, I am currently staring at this an E-16 message for the second time in 3 days, and missing the football, and not getting the service, despite paying before the expiry date.

It would have been understandable if this was a one-off. But it isn’t. This is the third or fourth month in a row that this has happened. Every month, I get cut off twice, without fail. Every month, I pay before it expires. Every month, I have to spend unnecessary time on the phone trying to get the issue resolved, and I am sick of it.

This has nothing to do with the prices, or the content, or whatever. This has to do with something that is the foundation of customer service: people should get what they pay for, when they pay for it. The fact that DSTV is unable to do this (anymore) tells me something is seriously wrong with the way that business is run.

Their other methods for resolving E-16 do not work. I have tried the ‘RA smartcard number’ to 30333 gimmick, but it doesn’t work.

This is 2012, and to think that one of the continent’s leading satellite TV providers cannot handle subscriptions properly, tells its own story.

2 thoughts on “DSTV has become a joke”

  1. I feel your pain bro and actually share in it! DSTv has to come up with a better way to resolve subscriptions by customers. Just like you and somany others out there, each time I re-suscribe, I always have to spend my phone credit on their bloody customer care line that should be toll free by the way, through a rather annoying series of IVR messages. Why can’t I just Press “0” to be offered better continual and consistent service?.

    In a nutshell and not to further get provoked by this issue, a change is needed where DSTv is involved….like many other things in this country.

  2. Reblogged this on ogechifx and commented:
    I feel your pain bro and actually share in it! DSTv has to come up with a better way to resolve subscriptions by customers. Just like you and somany others out there, each time I re-suscribe, I always have to spend my phone credit on their bloody customer care line that should be toll free by the way, through a rather annoying series of IVR messages. Why can’t I just Press “0” to be offered better continual and consistent service?.

    In a nutshell and not to further get provoked by this issue, a change is needed where DSTv is involved….like many other things in this country.

Leave a Reply

